Home About Us New Students Returning Students Residence Halls News and Events Resources

Housing and Residential Life Staff

res-life-staff

Area directors and resident director staff

The university wants to make your transition from home to college easy. Our well-trained staff plays a key role in promoting personal and group development. Serving as a valuable resource for students, staff share information about campus, take care of housekeeping and maintenance problems and enforce university and residential life policies. In addition to stressing the importance of a strong academic environment, the residential staff members serve as friends and advisers.

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are graduate students with previous residential life experience who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class students who live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing. After obtaining sophomore standing and living on campus for at least one semester, students are eligible for an RA position.            

Additionally, Area Directors are full-time, professional staff members who reside in each of the four residential quads. The Area Directors oversee the Resident Directors and the residence halls within the quad. They organize conduct proceedings, complete administrative tasks, and are available to discuss students' concerns.

Staff

a-mullen

Amber Mullen
Director of Residential Life
amullen@radford.edu
(540) 831-5375

j-orzolek

Jeff Orzolek
Director of Housing Operations
jorzolek@radford.edu
(540) 831-5375

j-sarver

Jeanette Sarver
Housing Assignments Coordinator
jsarver@radford.edu
(540) 831-5375

b-davidson

Betty Davidson
Administrative Assistant
bcdavidson@radford.edu
(540) 831-5375

t-rorrer

Tammy Rorrer
Administrative Assistant
tororrer@radford.edu
(540) 831-5375

j-davis

Jennifer Davis
Area Director
Main Quad
jdavis307@radford.edu
(540) 831-5355

Amanda Anderson
Area Director
Governor's Quad & University Apartments
aanderson27@radford.edu
(540) 831-5436

b-mckee

Brandi McKee
Area Director
Muse Quad
bmckee@radford.edu
(540) 831-6077

l-cooper

Lisa Cooper
Area Director
Moffett Quad
lcooper2@radford.edu
(540) 831-5741

a-campbell

Alex Campbell
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance
tcampbell30@radford.edu
(540) 831-6623