Home About Radford Admissions Academics Athletics Student Life Contact / Visit

News & Events

<< Back to Latest News

RU Board of Visitors awards tenure to 28 faculty

At its May 9-10 meeting, the Radford University Board of Visitors approved tenure for 28 faculty members, effective with the start of the 2013-14 academic year.

The RU Board recognized the faculty members by reading their names during the Board meeting.

Approved for tenure are:

  • College of Business and Economics - Axel Grossmann, Rodrigo Hernandez, Abhay Kaushik, Gary Schirr and Maneesh Thakkar.
  • College of Education and Human Development - E. Kevin Ayers, Katherine Clouse, Leslie Daniel, Matthew Dunleavy, Patricia Talbot, Brenda Tyler and Anja Whittington.
  • College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences - Guy Stanwood Axtell, Tracy Cohn, I-Ping Fu, Jorge Blas Hernandez, Valerie Leake and Elizabeth Lyman.
  • College of Science and Technology - Justin Anderson, Peter Christmas, Jason Fox, Karen Francl, Agida Manizade, Elizabeth McClellan and Cassady Yoder Urista.
  • College of Visual and Performing Arts - Carlee Bradbury and Christopher White.
  • Waldron College of Health and Human Services - Corey Herd Cassidy.

Learn more about Radford University at www.radford.edu.

May 16, 2013
Don Bowman
(540) 831-7523


Radford University will close at 2 p.m. on Thursday, March 5, 2015 due to inclement weather and hazardous driving conditions. Evening classes are cancelled.

Radford Transit will cease operations at 3 p.m. Customers should monitor www.radfordtransit.com for service and schedule updates.

  • MyRU Portal
  • Campus Directory
  • General Campus Information: (540) 831-5000
  • Campus Police: (540) 831-5500
  • Technology Support: (540) 831-7500