Home Stay Connected Upcoming Events Services Shop for Gear

Regional Networks

Active regional networks are regionally based groups where at least 500 Radford University alumni live.

Atlanta, Georgia

Regional network leader: Jennifer D. Butner ’93
sportrav@yahoo.com

Regional network leader: Fred Bozzuto ‘96
kfbozzuto@bellsouth.net

Baltimore, Maryland

Regional network leader: Gordon Southard ‘03
gsouthar@radford.edu
gordonsouthard@gmail.com
301-594-5368

Bristol, Virginia and Tennessee

Regional network leader: Amanda Gardner '98, '06
agardner@ehc.edu

Frederick William Sterchi '09
wsterchi@BristolMotorSpeedway.com

Charlotte, North Carolina

Regional network leader: Chris Clark '96
chris@ti-law.com

Martinsville, Virginia

Regional network leader: Elizabeth Wotring '99
charleswotring@hotmail.com

New River Valley

Regional network leader: Anthony Smith ‘98
asmith@servicecontractingva.com
540-320-8152

Other regional network volunteers:

  • Frank Fitzgerald '81, '83
  • Justin Mosby '01
  • Kristin Miller '07

New River Valley on Facebook

Northern Virginia/DC

Regional network leader: Jayne Ayers '83
jaynea@mindspring.com

Regional network leader: Tom F. Hanton III ‘90
thanton@guernseyop.com
703-319-3199

Regional network leader: Darvell Wooden ‘02
dwood24@hotmail.com
571-212-7458

Regional network leader: Mike DeFilippo ‘90
mflip@hotmail.com
703-625-9536

Other regional network volunteers:

  • Casey Hogan '09
  • Anne Lang '87
  • Robyn Johnson '87
  • Leslie Ferragut '98
  • Matthew Dobson '09
  • Julie Yu '96
  • Katie Rochlin '05
  • Beth Jans '10
  • Nicolas Nowinski '00
  • Amanda Jagusiak '10
  • Ebonee Stringer '04
  • Emily Williamson '09
  • Diana Shreve '79
  • Rosanne McClaffery White '76

Northern Virginia/DC on Facebook

Raleigh/Durham, North Carolina

Regional network leader: Mark Hanna ‘84
mhanna3@its.jnj.com
channa1@nc.rr.com
919-326-3418

Regional network leader: Eric Chapman ‘98
echapman@e-chapman.com
919-539-4875

Richmond, Virginia

Regional network leader: Jake Crocker '99
jcrocker15@yahoo.com

Regional network leader: Melody Preissner '98
mel_odie_3@hotmail.com

Regional network leader: Justin Lacy
wlacy@radford.edu

Other regional network volunteers:

  • Vanessa Hampton '01
  • Lynne Geiaz
  • Daniel Hoover '04
  • Justin Lacy '08
  • Derek Woolwine '90
  • Paul G. Long '07
  • Andrew Rutledge '05
  • Philip O'Connor '07
  • Patty Frost '92
  • Marshall Bigelow '03
  • Alissa Straus '01
  • Courtney Anderson '10
  • Tyler Sorensen '09       

Richmond on Facebook

Roanoke, Virginia

Regional network leader: Lauren McMillan Smith ‘08
lmcmillan@commonwealthgames.org
540-353-1109

Regional network leader: Kristin Miller ‘07
kristinc.miller@yahoo.com

Other Regional network volunteers:

  • Sara Ross '03
  • Robin Cotter '08
  • Randy Simmons '84
  • Carol Anderson '93
  • Enie Martin '67
  • Rich Harris '02
  • Mike Dyer '00
  • Marlora Horn '03
  • Sandra Pratt '91, '02
  • Amanda Cole '08
  • David Boyes '95
  • Taylor Ricotta '12

Roanoke on Facebook

Hampton Roads, Virginia

Regional network leader: Liz Boyd '04
bepboyd@gmail.com

Regional network leader: Brittney Rice ‘10
bmrice@radford.edu

Other regional network volunteers:

  • Heather Bradshaw '09
  • Heather Colson '01
  • Jennifer Peterson '02
  • Lauren Mayes '10
  • Nancy Winborne '74

Virginia Beach on Facebook

Radford University Contacts

Radford University contacts extend a hand to cultivate and enhance individual relationships between alumni, students, parents and the community to help ensure engagement with Radford University. A Radford University contact is usually in an area where there are fewer than 500 alumni.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Daniel Robinson ‘05
daniel.lawrence.robinson@gmail.com

Knoxville, Tennessee
Everett Painter BS ‘95, MS '98
865-235-7200
epainter971@gmail.com

Denver/Boulder, Colorado
Susan Niedbalski ‘03
susi.niedbalski@gmail.com

Fort Worth, Texas
Jeremy Agor ‘96
jsagor@hotmail.com
505-615-4508

New York City, New York
Todd Barrish ‘98
todd_barrish@yahoo.com
917-861-0089

Rob Godby
robheartsnyc@yahoo.com

Louisville, Kentucky
Michael Tierney '87
michael@tandemagency.com

Los Angeles, California
Samuel Jones '93
snapoleonj@gmail.com

Los Angeles on Facebook

Seattle, Washington
Nikki Burrill '91
nrburrill@gmail.com

San Diego, California
Joe Davis BS ‘83, MS ‘84
jadavisphd@sbcglobal.net

Chicago, Illinois
Isabelle Baird ‘94
ibaird@ibaird.com

Charleston, West Virginia
Sarah Taylor ‘93
syates71@aol.com
304-744-9866
304-744-1303

Charleston on Facebook

Franklin County, Virginia
M. Ann Porter  ‘53
gilann@verizon.net

Greensboro/High Point/Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Taniko Williamson '96
tanikow@yahoo.com

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania/New Jersey
Marcie Voight
garsadvancement@comcast.net

Romania
Mike York ‘86
yorklink@gmail.com

France
Carolina Sparrow Lopez ‘90
ac.sparrow-lopez@bt.com
+33623833266 | +33620181907

Dubai
Dwayne Stover ‘90
dwayne.stover@gmail.com

Nigeria
Anthonia Obianuju Anamege ‘10
aanamege@radford.edu
aanamege2@gmail.com

Follow us on

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Reasons to Love Radford