Regional Networks

Regional Network Volunteers

Active regional networks are regionally based groups where at least 500 Radford University alumni live.

Atlanta, GA

Fred Bozzuto ‘96
kfbozzuto@bellsouth.net

Jennifer D. Butner ’93
sportrav@yahoo.com

Abingdon, VA/Bristol, VA/TN

Amanda Gardner '98
agardner@ehc.edu

David Joyce '12
david.ryan.joyce@gmail.com

Baltimore, MD

Randi-Lyn Randall '12
randilyn23@gmail.com

Charlotte, NC

Chris Clark '96
chris@ti-law.com

Karly Wood '07
wood.karly@yahoo.com

Charleston, SC

Samantha Young '13
samanthayoung90@gmail.com

Hampton Roads, VA

Liz Boyd '04
bepboyd@gmail.com

Brittney Rice '10
bmrice10@gmail.com

New River Valley, VA

Frank Fitzgerald '81, '83
fitzgera@vt.edu

Anthony Smith '98
asmith@servicecontractingva.com

Northern Virginia/Washington, D.C.

JP Beckham '87
jpbeckham@aol.com

Jeff Burns '12
jbburns241@gmail.com

Mike DeFilippo '90
mdefilip@radford.edu

Tom F. Hanton III '90
thanton@BuyGuernsey.com

Raleigh/Durham, NC

Eric Chapman '98
echapman@e-chapman.com

Mark Hanna '84
channa1@nc.rr.com

Richmond, VA

Jake Crocker '99
jake@fwsullivans.com

Justin Lacy '08
jlacy@fsvllc.com

Melody Preissner '98
mel_odie_3@hotmail.com

Roanoke, VA

Carol Anderson '93
carol.anderson@allstate.com

David Boyes '95
david@theboyes.com

Kristin Miller '07
kristinc.miller@yahoo.com

Sandra Pratt '91, '02
sandra.pratt@hotmail.com

Samantha Steidle '04
samanthasteidle@gmail.com

Highlander Contacts

Highlander contacts are volunteers who represent regionally based groups where less than 500 Radford University alumni live.

Central Texas (Austin)

Chris Flor '00
chris.flor@gmail.com

Cleveland, OH

Heather Johnson '07
heatlee.johnson@gmail.com

Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Matt Hogsett '12
mattrhogsett@gmail.com

Passion Jackson '03
pljackso@gmail.com

Eastern Shore, MD/DE

Kathy Grimes '75
klgrimes@mchsi.com

Fort Worth, TX

Paul Schulz '76
paul.w.schulz@lmco.com

Greensboro/High Point/Winston-Salem, NC

Taniko Williamson '96
tanikow@yahoo.com

Nikki Stafford '04
nikkistafford@bellsouth.net

Japan

Matthew Lease '99
matthew.lease@us.army.mil

Knoxville, TN

Everett Painter '95
epainter971@gmail.com

Martinsville, VA

Elizabeth Wotring '99
charleswotring@hotmail.com

New Jersey

Chris Pace '90
cpace1@verizon.net

Kathy Pace '90
kpace11@verizon.net

New York City, NY

Lee Bradshaw '97
lbradshaw@gmail.com

Mike Von Essen '03
michaelvonessen@ubs.com

Portland, OR

Hilary Mayhew LaRose '08
hilary.larose@gmail.com

San Diego, CA

Josh Villalvazo '07
vazo85@gmail.com

San Francisco, CA

Justin Oliver '10
justinoliver77@gmail.com

Winchester, VA

Scott Dawson '91
scottpdawson@gmail.com

Jon Foltz '98
jfoltz@swiftruncapital.com


Affinity Group Contacts

Several Radford University affinity groups have volunteers who represent the group's alumni base.

Alpha Chi Ro

Stephen "Lumpy" Patrickson '95
vbrugbygodfather@yahoo.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha

Chloe Baskin '14
cbaskin@radford.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha

Nana "T-Chee" Kum '09
ntkum1@gmail.com

Alpha Sigma Tau

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Alpha Sigma Phi

Steve Downie '83
steve.downie@firstcitizens.com

Hugh Hornsby '81
hhornsby@upt.com

Black Alumni

Kim Taylor-Wilson '88, M.S. '92
ktaylorwilson@nvcc.edu

Delta Sigma Theta

Misti Pinkston-Allen '98
dstin95@yahoo.com

MBA Program

Samantha Steidle '04
samanthasteidle@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Ryan Charles '00
rcharles@alcovamortgage.com

Men's Lacrosse

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Men's Rugby

Eric Anderson ‘01
eanderson3805@gmail.com

Stephen Carter ‘04
1stcarter1@gmail.com

Justin Paxton ‘07
jpaxt001@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

John Tierney '96
john.tierney@us.redbull.com

Nursing

Dr. Marcella Griggs '84
mgriggs@radford.edu

Phi Kappa Sigma

Mike DeFilippo '90
mdefilip@radford.edu

Jim Egbert '87
jim_egbert@freddiemac.com

Phi Sigma Kappa

Joel Hanlon '09
jdhanlon@radford.edu

Wayne Slusher '78
wdslusher@gmail.com

Phi Sigma Sigma

Noel Mahler '04
victorianoel.sc@gmail.com

Radford Redcoats

Erin Brugman '11
erinjbrugman@gmail.com

Margaret McLain '13
mmclain@radford.edu

Sigma Chi

David Silek '94
dsilek@msn.com

Sigma Nu

Jeff Burkett '93
burk504@gmail.com

Sig Ep

Kent Warren '91
kent_warren@hotmail.com

SMIPO

George Kite '03
george.kite@gmail.com

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Ronald "Bubba" Nolan '91
ronnolan177@yahoo.com

The Tartan

Mike Ashley '83
mikeashley@cox.net

Theta Chi

James Cho '12
jameschoxiv@gmail.com

Transition Committee

Earnest Hayden '96

Carolyn McCarty '92

Michelle O'Connor '91

Lisa Whittington Pompa '86

Russell Pompa '84

Tri Sigma

Tami Southard '00
tamisouthard@gmail.com

Laura Turk '87, M.S. '90
laurabturk@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Stephanie Howard '89
showard15@gmail.com

Women's Softball

Michelle Carlson '08
mlcarlson@radford.edu