Pictured front row, left to right, are: Christopher Wade, Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham, Ruby W. Rogers, President Penelope W. Kyle, Rector Michael A. Wray, Mary Waugh Campbell and Callie M. Dalton.  Second row, left to right:  Anthony R. Bedell, Vice Rector Kevin R. Dye, Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D., Andrew Fogarty, Ph.D. (former Board member), Faculty Representative Jerry M. Kopf, Ph.D., and Randy J. Marcus.  Not pictured:  Krisha Chachra, Matthew B. Crisp, Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D., Alethea "A.J." Robinson,  Steve A. Robinson, and Student Representative Colby Bender.

The Radford University Board of Visitors


The Radford University Board of Visitors is composed of 15 voting members appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia, subject to confirmation by the General Assembly. Each member serves a term of four years.  In addition, each year the Board selects a student and a faculty member to serve as non-voting advisory representatives on the Board of Visitors. 

Board of Visitors Information

Contact the Board of Visitors

Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD
Secretary to the Board of Visitors
Martin Hall
PO Box 7005
Radford, VA  24142
Phone: (540) 831-5434
E-mail: bov@radford.edu