Home About Radford Admissions Academics Athletics Student Life Contact / Visit

Chapters and Contacts

Volunteer

No other volunteer opportunity has the ability to reach more alumni than our volunteers! Volunteering is a wonderful way to bring alumni and friends together to share RU enthusiasm, support and strengthen the university, recruit students and develop networking opportunities. You can help organize chapter events, support the admissions efforts in your area, attend social and educational functions, participate in projects that benefit your community, network with other professionals, support a scholarship for a student in your area, assist with career internships and jobs and much more!

If you are interested in starting a new chapter or have other questions about volunteering, contact the Office of Alumni Relations at alumni@radford.edu or 1-888-4RUGRAD.

Stay Connected

Facebook
twitter

I want to volunteer!

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please contact us and we will get you started. In the meantime, check out our resource page. We look forward to hearing from you.

Active chapters are regionally based groups where at least 500 Radford University alumni live.

Atlanta, Georgia

Chapter leader: Jennifer D. Butner ’93
sportrav@yahoo.com

Chapter leader: Fred Bozzuto ‘96
kfbozzuto@bellsouth.net

Baltimore, Maryland

Chapter leader: Gordon Southard ‘03
gsouthar@radford.edu
gordonsouthard@gmail.com
301-594-5368

Northern Virginia/DC

Chapter leader: Jayne Ayers '83
jaynea@mindspring.com

Chapter leader: Tom F. Hanton III ‘90
thanton@guernseyop.com
703-319-3199

Chapter leader: Darvell Wooden ‘02
dwood24@hotmail.com
571-212-7458

Chapter leader: Mike DeFilippo ‘90
mflip@hotmail.com
703-625-9536

Other chapter volunteers:

  • Casey Hogan '09
  • Anne Lang '87
  • Robyn Johnson '87
  • Leslie Ferragut '98
  • Matthew Dobson '09
  • Julie Yu '96
  • Katie Rochlin '05
  • Beth Jans '10
  • Nicolas Nowinski '00
  • Amanda Jagusiak '10
  • Ebonee Stringer '04
  • Emily Williamson '09
  • Diana Shreve '79
  • Rosanne McClaffery White '76

Northern Virginia/DC on Facebook...

New River Valley

Chapter leader: Anthony Smith ‘98
asmith@servicecontractingva.com
540-320-8152

Other chapter volunteers:

  • Frank Fitzgerald '81, '83
  • Justin Mosby '01
  • Sarah Ross '03
  • Kristin Miller '07

New River Valley on Facebook...

Richmond, Virginia

Chapter leader: Adam D. Toghill '05
atoghill@gmail.com
804-200-3000 Ext. 309

Chapter leader: Jake Crocker '99
jcrocker15@yahoo.com

Chapter leader: Melody Preissner '98
mel_odie_3@hotmail.com

Chapter leader: Justin Lacy
wlacy@radford.edu

Other chapter volunteers:

  • Vanessa Hampton '01
  • Lynne Geiaz
  • Daniel Hoover '04
  • Justin Lacy '08
  • Derek Woolwine '90
  • Paul G. Long '07
  • Andrew Rutledge '05
  • Philip O'Connor '07
  • Patty Frost '92
  • Marshall Bigelow '03
  • Alissa Straus '01
  • Courtney Anderson '10
  • Tyler Sorensen '09       

Richmond on Facebook...

Roanoke, Virginia

Chapter leader: Lauren McMillan ‘08
lmcmillan@commonwealthgames.org
540-353-1109

Chapter leader: Kristin Miller ‘07
kristinc.miller@yahoo.com

Other chapter volunteers:

  • Sara Ross '03
  • Robin Cotter '08
  • Randy Simmons '84
  • Carol Anderson '93
  • Enie Martin '67
  • Rich Harris '02
  • Mike Dyer '00
  • Marlora Horn '03

Roanoke on Facebook...

Raleigh/Durham, North Carolina

Chapter leader: Mark Hanna ‘84
mhanna3@its.jnj.com
channa1@nc.rr.com
919-326-3418

Chapter leader: Eric Chapman ‘98
echapman@e-chapman.com
919-539-4875

Bristol, Virginia and Tennessee

Chapter leader: Amanda Gardner '98
agardner@ehc.edu

Chapter leader: Frederick William Sterchi '09
wsterchi@BristolMotorSpeedway.com

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Chapter leader: Liz Boyd '04
bepboyd@gmail.com

Chapter leader: Brittney Rice ‘10
bmrice@radford.edu

Other chapter volunteers:

  • Heather Bradshaw '09
  • Heather Colson '01
  • Jennifer Peterson '02
  • Lauren Mayes '10
  • Nancy Winborne '74

Virginia Beach on Facebook...

Martinsville, Virginia

Chapter leader: Elizabeth Wotring '99
charleswotring@hotmail.com

Radford University Contacts

Radford University contacts extend a hand to cultivate and enhance individual relationships between alumni, students, parents and the community to help ensure engagement with Radford University. A Radford University contact is usually in an area where there are fewer than 500 alumni.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Daniel Robinson ‘05
daniel.lawrence.robinson@gmail.com

Knoxville, Tennessee
Everett Painter BS ‘95, MS '98
865-235-7200
epainter971@gmail.com

Denver/Boulder, Colorado
Susan Niedbalski ‘03
susi.niedbalski@gmail.com

Fort Worth, Texas
Jeremy Agor ‘96
jsagor@hotmail.com
505-615-4508

New York City, New York
Todd Barrish ‘98
todd_barrish@yahoo.com
917-861-0089

Rob Godby
robheartsnyc@yahoo.com

New York on Facebook...

Louisville, Kentucky
Michael Tierney '87
michael@tandemagency.com

Los Angeles, California
Samuel Jones '93
snapoleonj@gmail.com

Los Angeles on Facebook...

Seattle, Washington
Nikki Burrill '91
nrburrill@gmail.com

San Diego, California
Joe Davis BS ‘83, MS ‘84
jadavisphd@sbcglobal.net

Chicago, Illinois
Isabelle Baird ‘94
ibaird@ibaird.com

Charleston, West Virginia
Sarah Taylor ‘93
syates71@aol.com
304-744-9866
304-744-1303

Charleston on Facebook...

Franklin County, Virginia
M. Ann Porter  ‘53
gilann@verizon.net

Greensboro/High Point/Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Taniko Williamson '96
tanikow@yahoo.com

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania/New Jersey
Marcie Voight
garsadvancement@comcast.net

Romania
Mike York ‘86
yorklink@gmail.com

France
Carolina Sparrow Lopez ‘90
ac.sparrow-lopez@bt.com
+33623833266 | +33620181907

Dubai
Dwayne Stover ‘90
dwayne.stover@gmail.com

Nigeria
Anthonia Obianuju Anamege ‘10
aanamege@radford.edu
aanamege2@gmail.com

Get connected with RU!

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Reasons to Love Radford