Volunteer Contacts

Regional Chapters

Active regional chapters are regionally based groups where at least 500 Radford University alumni live.

National Capital Region
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Mike DeFilippo '90
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NationalCapitalRegionRadfordAlumni/

 

Raleigh
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Chad Staunton ‘95
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RaleighRadfordAlumni/

 

Roanoke
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Open
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RoanokeRadfordAlumni/

 

New River Valley
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Frankie Fitzgerald ’81, M.S. ‘83
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NewRiverValleyRadfordAlumni/

 

Richmond
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Jake Crocker ‘99
https://www.facebook.com/groups/RichmondRadfordAlumni/

 

Tidewater
Radford University Alumni Chapter

President – Landon Hinton ‘13
https://www.facebook.com/groups/TidewaterRadfordAlumni/  

 

Highlander Contacts

Highlander contacts are volunteers who represent regionally based groups where less than 500 Radford University alumni live.

Atlanta, GA

Fred Bozzuto ‘96
kfbozzuto@bellsouth.net

Jennifer D. Butner ’93
sportrav@yahoo.com

Abingdon, VA/Bristol, VA/TN

Amanda Gardner '98
agardner@ehc.edu

David Joyce '12
david.ryan.joyce@gmail.com

Baltimore, MD

Randi-Lyn Randall '12
randilyn23@gmail.com

Central Texas (Austin)

Chris Flor '00
chris.flor@gmail.com

Charleston, SC

Samantha Young '13
samanthayoung90@gmail.com

Charlotte, NC

Chris Clark '96
chris@ti-law.com

Karly Wood '07
wood.karly@yahoo.com

Cleveland, OH

Heather Johnson '07
heatlee.johnson@gmail.com

Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Matt Hogsett '12
mattrhogsett@gmail.com

Passion Jackson '03
pljackso@gmail.com

Eastern Shore, MD/DE

Kathy Grimes '75
klgrimes@mchsi.com

Fort Worth, TX

Paul Schulz '76
paul.w.schulz@lmco.com

Greensboro/High Point/Winston-Salem, NC

Taniko Williamson '96
tanikow@yahoo.com

Nikki Stafford '04
nikkistafford@bellsouth.net

Japan

Matthew Lease '99
matthew.lease@us.army.mil

Knoxville, TN

Everett Painter '95
epainter971@gmail.com

Martinsville, VA

Elizabeth Wotring '99
charleswotring@hotmail.com

New Jersey

Chris Pace '90
cpace1@verizon.net

Kathy Pace '90
kpace11@verizon.net

New York City, NY

Lee Bradshaw '97
lbradshaw@gmail.com

Mike Von Essen '03
michaelvonessen@ubs.com

Portland, OR

Hilary Mayhew LaRose '08
hilary.larose@gmail.com

San Diego, CA

Josh Villalvazo '07
vazo85@gmail.com

San Francisco, CA

Justin Oliver '10
justinoliver77@gmail.com

Winchester, VA

Scott Dawson '91
scottpdawson@gmail.com

Jon Foltz '98
jfoltz@swiftruncapital.com

Affinity Group Contacts

Several Radford University affinity groups have volunteers who represent the group's alumni base.

Alpha Chi Ro

Stephen "Lumpy" Patrickson '95
vbrugbygodfather@yahoo.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha

Chloe Baskin '14
cbaskin@radford.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha

Nana "T-Chee" Kum '09
ntkum1@gmail.com

Alpha Sigma Tau

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Alpha Sigma Phi

Steve Downie '83
steve.downie@firstcitizens.com

Hugh Hornsby '81
hhornsby@upt.com

Black Alumni

Kim Taylor-Wilson '88, M.S. '92
ktaylorwilson@nvcc.edu

Delta Sigma Theta

Misti Pinkston-Allen '98
dstin95@yahoo.com

MBA Program

Samantha Steidle '04
samanthasteidle@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Ryan Charles '00
rcharles@alcovamortgage.com

Men's Lacrosse

Michele Messner '88
michelemessner@aol.com

Men's Rugby

Eric Anderson ‘01
eanderson3805@gmail.com

Stephen Carter ‘04
1stcarter1@gmail.com

Justin Paxton ‘07
jpaxt001@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

John Tierney '96
john.tierney@us.redbull.com

Nursing

Dr. Marcella Griggs '84
mgriggs@radford.edu

Phi Kappa Sigma

Mike DeFilippo '90
mdefilip@radford.edu

Jim Egbert '87
jim_egbert@freddiemac.com

Phi Sigma Kappa

Joel Hanlon '09
jdhanlon@radford.edu

Wayne Slusher '78
wdslusher@gmail.com

Phi Sigma Sigma

Noel Mahler '04
victorianoel.sc@gmail.com

Radford Redcoats

Erin Brugman '11
erinjbrugman@gmail.com

Margaret McLain '13
mmclain@radford.edu

Sigma Chi

David Silek '94
dsilek@msn.com

Sigma Nu

Jeff Burkett '93
burk504@gmail.com

Sig Ep

Kent Warren '91
kent_warren@hotmail.com

SMIPO

George Kite '03
george.kite@gmail.com

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Ronald "Bubba" Nolan '91
ronnolan177@yahoo.com

The Tartan

Mike Ashley '83
mikeashley@cox.net

Theta Chi

James Cho '12
jameschoxiv@gmail.com

Tri Sigma

Laura Turk '87, M.S. '90
laurabturk@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Stephanie Howard '89
showard15@gmail.com

Women's Softball

Michelle Carlson '08
mlcarlson@radford.edu