Pictured front row, left to right, are: Kevin R. Dye, M.D., Milton C. Johns, Rector Linda Whitley-Taylor, Vice Rector Mary Waugh Campbell and Sandra C. Davis (former Board member).  Second row, left to right: Callie M. Dalton, Michael S. Hurt,  Former Faculty Representative Laura Jacobsen, Matthew B. Crisp, President Penelope W. Kyle, Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham, Ruby W. Rogers, Alethea "A.J." Robinson and Michael A. Wray. Not pictured: Anthony R. Bedell, Stephan Q. Cassaday, Randy J. Marcus, Steve A. Robinson, Faculty Representative Jerry M. Kopf, and Student Representative Katrina Koussis.

Michael A. Wray


Student Representative

Colby Bender

Faculty Representative

Jerry M. Kopf

The Radford University Board of Visitors


The Radford University Board of Visitors is composed of 15 voting members appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia, subject to confirmation by the General Assembly. Each member serves a term of four years.  In addition, each year the Board selects a student and a faculty member to serve as non-voting advisory representatives on the Board of Visitors. 

Board of Visitors Information

Contact the Board of Visitors

Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD
Secretary to the Board of Visitors
Martin Hall
PO Box 7005
Radford, VA  24142
Phone: (540) 831-5434
E-mail: bov@radford.edu