About Sociology About the Department What's Going On? Meet the Faculty Contact Us

Meet the Faculty

Carla12

Dr. Carla Corroto
Assistant Professor
Russell 217
ccorroto@radford.edu
540-831-5857
Race and ethnicity, theory, gender, research on architecture and architects

LawrenceEppard

Dr. Lawrence Eppard
Assistant Professor
Russell 208
lmeppard@radford.edu
540-831-5339
Stratification/inequalities, theory, culture and knowledge, family, qualitative methods

JoannaHunter

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Assistant Professor
Russell 212
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

Mary LaLone

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
Professor
Russell 207
mlalone@radford.edu
540-831-5397
Cultural anthropology, applied research (participatory development/community-based planning), economy and environment, culture change, experiential education, Appalachian
                           cultures

KimberlyLookabill

Ms. Kimberly Lookabill
Administrative Assistant
Russell 230
klookabill@radford.edu
540-831-5615


Beth Lyman

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor
Russell 206
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-6605
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

Jeanne Mekolichick

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor and Department Chair
Russell 229
jmekolic@radford.edu
540-831-5114
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

roby

Dr. Roby Page
Assistant Professor and Department Advisor
Russell 215
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
Deviance, crime and delinquency, social problems, visual sociology

Melinda Wagner

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor
Russell 218
mwagner@radford.edu
540-831-5157
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

AllisonWisecup

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Assistant Professor
Russell 209
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction & emotions; health inequalities; sport and society; mental health

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Ms. Svetla Dimitrova
Russell 205
sdimitrova@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Dr. Jill Harrison
jharriso@radford.edu

Mr. Steve McGlamery
Russell 214
smcglamery@radford.edu
540-831-5159

Mr. Will Taggart
Russell 205
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu