News and Events Students Programs and Concentrations Faculty Alumni Live Projects

Faculty

Radford University teaches technology with a personal touch. Committed to providing small classes and individualized instruction, the faculty make teaching and interacting with students their top priority. Faculty are experts in their fields of studyand teach all college courses. There is very close interaction - students are considered a valued partner in education.

Name Title Phone Office Email
Dr. Ian Barland Associate Professor (540) 831-5977 230 Davis Hall ibarland@radford.edu
Dr. Don Braffitt Instructor (540) 831-5072 015 Davis Hall dbraffitt@radford.edu
Dr. Arthur E. Carter
Chairman, I.T. Department & Associate Dean, CSAT
(540) 831-5238
008 Davis Hall
aecarter@radford.edu
Dr. Joseph D Chase
Professor
(540) 831-5997
211 Davis Hall
jchase@radford.edu
Shelley Adkins
Secretary to the Department Chair
(540) 831-5381
008 Davis Hall
sladkins@radford.edu
Ms. Sallie B Dodson
Professor
(540) 831-5994
111 Davis Hall
sdodson@radford.edu
Dr. Maung M Htay
Associate Professor
(540) 831-5993
218 Davis Hall
mhtay@radford.edu
Dr. Hwajung Lee
Associate Professor
(540) 831-6054
220 Davis Hall
hlee3@radford.edu
Dr. Tracy L. Lewis-Williams
Professor
(540) 831-5358
229 Davis Hall
tlewis32@radford.edu
Dr. Edward G Okie
Professor
(540) 831-5992
219 Davis Hall
nokie@radford.edu
Dr. Bob Phillips
Chair, Department of Information Technology
(540) 831-5379
226 Davis Hall
rphillip@radford.edu
Dr. Jeff Pittges
Associate Professor
(540) 831-5175
008 Davis Hall
jpittges@radford.edu
Dr. Andrew A. Ray
Associate Professor
(540) 831-5759
017 Davis Hall
aaray@radford.edu
Dr. Chen-Chi Shing
Associate Professor
(540) 831-5996
209 Davis Hall
cshing@radford.edu
Dr. R. Daniel Spillman
 
Associate Professor
 
(540) 831-5306
 
210 Davis Hall
 
rspillma@radford.edu
Dr. Prem Uppuluri
 
Associate Professor
 
(540) 831-6583
 
228 Davis Hall
 
puppuluri@radford.edu
Dr. Hui Wang
 
Associate Professor
 
(540) 831-5607
 
233 Davis Hall
 
hwang26@radford.edu