Faculty

Corwin.Stephen.1350

Dr. Stephen Corwin
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 244     Phone: 540-831-5325     Email: scorwin@radford.edu
Areas: Algebra
Homepage

Adams-2012

Dr. Caleb L. Adams
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.S., Old Dominion University; B.S., North Carolina State University
Office: Walker 206     Phone: 540-831-5039     Email: cadams5@radford.edu 
Areas: Differential equations, biomathematics
Homepage

file

Dr. Brian Cabbage
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University; M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 229     Phone: 540-831-6080     Email: bcabbage@radford.edu

Case.Andy.1304

Andy Case
Instructor
M.A., Marshall University; B.A., B.S., West Virginia University
Office: Walker 211     Phone: 540-831-5163     Email: wacase@radford.edu
Homepage

Case.Carrie.1295

Carrie Case
Instructor
M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 237     Phone: 540-831-5915     Email: cscase@radford.edu

file

Dr. Eric P. Choate
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; B.S., Lipscomb University
Office: Walker 241     Phone: 540-831-5478     Email: echoate2@radford.edu
Areas: Non-Newtonian fluid dynamics, liquid crystals, applied mathematics
Homepage

IMAG0257

Dr. Ojas Davé
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.S., B.S., University of Houston
Office: Davis 020     Phone: 540-831-6288      Email: odave@radford.edu
Areas: Algebra, representation theory, combinatorics, functional analysis, real analysis, topology

 

Dove.Anthony.1329

Dr. Anthony Dove
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University; M.Ed., University of Virginia; B.S., University of Richmond
Office: Walker 228     Phone: 540-831-5262     Email: adove3@radford.edu

file

Dr. Steve Fawthrop
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., B.Sc., Birmingham University
Office: Walker 236     Phone: 540-831-6096     Email: sfawthrop2@radford.edu



file

Dr. Jürgen Gerlach
Professor
Ph.D., Oregon State University; Diplom Mathematiker, Freie Universität Berlin
Office: Walker 239     Phone: 540-831-6320     Email: jgerlach@radford.edu
Areas: Analysis, differential equations, Fourier series
Homepage

Hastings.Brenda.1368

Brenda Hastings
Instructor
M.S., Virginia Tech; B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Office: Walker 227     Phone: 540-831-5291     Email: bhastings6@radford.edu

Kirtner.Andi.11.0145

Andrea Kirtner
Instructor
M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 242     Phone: 540-831-5217     Email: akirtner@radford.edu

AgidaManizade_MTpic

Dr. Agida Manizade
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia; M.S., The College of William and Mary; M.A., B.S., Baku State University
Office: Walker 240     Phone: 540-831-5133     Email: amanizade@radford.edu
Areas: Mathematics education
Homepage

Mistele.Jean.1349

Dr. Jean Mistele
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Tech; M.S., Radford University; M.S., George Mason University; B.S., Christopher Newport University
Office: Walker 235     Phone: 540-831-6273     Email: jmistele@radford.edu

LauraMoss

Dr. Laura Moss
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.Ed., University of Texas; B.S., Purdue University
Office: Walker 202        Phone: 540-831-6219     Email: lmoss1@radford.edu
Area: Mathematics education

Sarker

Dr. Md Shamim Sarker
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Carolina; M.S., Lamar University; B.S., Jahangirnagar University
Office: Walker 209     Phone: 540-831-5026     Email: msarker@radford.edu
Areas: Group testing (pool testing), measurement error models, latent model misspecification, statistical computing, applications in biology, epidemiology, and public health.
Homepage

file

Dr. Neil Sigmon
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., B.S., North Carolina State University
Office: Walker 212     Phone: 540-831-5340     Email: npsigmon@radford.edu
Areas: Algebra, number theory, cryptography
Homepage

Sorensen.Erik.1374

Erik Sorensen
Instructor
M.Ed., Virginia Commonwealth University, B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 210     Phone: 540-831-5667     Email: esorensen2@radford.edu
Homepage

file

Dr. Tingyao Xiong
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University; B.S., Nanjing University
Office: Walker 205     Phone: 540-831-5662     Email: txiong@radford.edu
Areas: Information theory, coding theory, number theory

 

Xu.Yong.1392

Dr. Yong Xu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.S., University of North Florida; B.S., Shandong University
Office: Walker 238     Phone: 540-831-6442     Email: yxu10@radford.edu
Areas: Biostatistics, environmental science, modeling, cancer research

yang-wei-chi

Dr. Wei-Chi Yang
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., University of California, Davis; B.S., Chung Yuan University
Office: Walker 203     Phone: 540-831-5232     Email: wyang@radford.edu
Areas: Analysis, technology
Homepage

Staff

file

Donna McGee
Administrative Assistant
Office: Walker 245     Phone: 540-831-5670     Email: dmcgee2@radford.edu

Adjunct Faculty

placeholder

Justin Allen
Adjunct
Office: Davis 143     Phone: 540-831-5664     Email: jallen9@radford.edu

placeholder

Patsy Dickerson
Adjunct
Office: Walker 246      Phone: 540-831-5659         Email: pdickerson@radford.edu

richard-fisher

Richard Fisher
Adjunct
Office: Walker 246     Phone: 540-831-5644     Email: riafishe@radford.edu

placeholder

Rachel Keller
Adjunct
Office: Davis 121     Phone: 540-831-5893     Email: rkeller3@radford.edu

Marsh.Lori

Dr. Lori Marsh
Adjunct
Ph.D., Cornell University; M.S. and B.S., University of Kentucky
Office: Walker 246       Phone: 540-831-5410        Email: lmarsh2@radford.edu

john-mcgee

John McGee
Adjunct
M.S., Virginia Tech; M.S., B.S., Wocester Polytechnic Institute
Office: Davis 121     Phone: 540-831-5893     Email: jjmcgee@radford.edu
Areas: Elliptic curves, commutative algebra

placeholder

Dale Parris
Adjunct
M.S., M.B.A., Radford University, B.S. Roanoke College
Office: Walker 143     Phone: 540-831-5664     Email: dparris2@radford.edu

placeholder

Dr. Robert Powers
Adjunct
Office: Walker 246     Phone: 540-831-5410     Email: rkpowers@radford.edu

placeholder

Dr. Jonathan Schulz
Adjunct
Office: Davis 121      Phone: 540-831-5893     Email: jschulz@radford.edu

snuffer

Dan Snuffer
Adjunct
Office: Walker 242     Phone: 540-831-5410     Email: dsnuffer@radford.edu
Homepage

Dorothy

Dorothy Strater
Adjunct
Office: Davis 105       Phone: 540-831-5644     Email: dstrater@radford.edu

placeholder

Joyce Xu
Adjunct
Office: Davis 105     Phone: 540-831-5825     Email: cxu5@radford.edu

placeholder

Xiaodan Zhang
Adjunct
Office: Walker 238     Phone: 540-831-6442     Email: xzhang24@radford.edu