About Us First Steps Areas of Study Pre-Health Portfolio

Advisors

Each member of our committee handles a separate health-related field. Please contact the committee member below that handles your field for an appointment.

Chair of Pre-Health Advisory Committee
Dr. Georgia Hammond (ghammond@radford.edu)

Dental
Dr. Rhett Herman (rherman@radford.edu)

Medicine (including allopathic and osteopathic)
Dr. Peter Christmas (pchristma2@radford.edu)
Dr. Georgia Hammond (ghammond@radford.edu)

Occupational therapy
Dr. Douglas Mitchell (dmmitchell@radford.edu)
Dr. Sarah Redmond (sredmond3@radford.edu)

Optometry
Dr. Chris Monceaux (cmonceau@radford.edu)

Pharmacy
Dr. Kim Lane (ktlane@radford.edu)

Physical Therapy
Dr. Sarah Redmond (sredmond3@radford.edu)

Physician's assistant
Dr. Jason Davis (jdavis319@radford.edu)

Veterinary
Dr. Karen Francl (kfrancl@radford.edu)

Interview advisors
Dr. Jeff Willner
Dr. Judy Niehaus