About Faculty & Staff Academic Programs Current Students News & Events Contact

Faculty & Staff

Chair    
Roann Barris, Ph.D.       
rbarris@radford.edu
Assoc. Prof. Art History
(540) 831-6001
Art History
   
Steve Arbury, Ph.D
sarbury@radford.edu
Prof. and Director of RU Art Museum (540) 831-5921
Carlee Bradbury, Ph.D. 
cabradbur@radford.edu
Assoc. Prof.  (540) 831-6206
Art Education
   
Richard Bay, Ed.D.   
rjbay@radford.edu
Prof. and Exhibitions Designer, RU Art Museum
(540) 831-5033
Pamela McGraw, M.S. 
pwalker4@radford.edu
Adjunct Assist. Prof.  
Studio Fine Art: 2D (Painting, Drawing, Watercolor, Pastels, Photography, Video Animation)
Zheng Liang Feng, M.F.A. 
zfeng@radford.edu
Water Color, Drawing and Pastels Prof.
(540) 831-6622
Leah Gose, M.F.A.                              
lgose@radford.edu
Photography, Assist. Prof. (540) 831-2570
Edward LeShock, M.Ed.
eleshock@radford.edu
Watercolor, Drawing, and Graphic Design, Assist. Prof. from 1977 to 2013
Eloise Philpot, Ph.D. 
ephilpot@radford.edu
Drawing, Video & Animation, Assoc. Prof. (540) 831-5030
Halide Salam, M.F.A., Ph.D. 
hsalam@radford.edu
Painting, Prof.
(540) 831-5032
Jan Downs, M.F.A.
jkdowns@radford.edu
Adjunct Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5031
Yumiko Ichikawa, M.F.A.
Yichikawa2@radford.edu
Drawing and Watercolor, Adjunct Assist. Prof.
William Ratcliffe, M.F.A. 
wratcliff@radford.edu
Photography, Adjunct Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5937
Nicholas Umstead, M.F.A. 
numstead@radford.edu
Adjunct Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5031
Shaun Whiteside, M.F.A.
swhiteside@radford.edu
Art Appreciation, Adjunct Assist. Prof.  
Cheng Fen Yeh
Cyeh3@radford.edu
Drawing and Watercolor, Adjunct Assist. Prof.  
Studio Fine Art: 3D (Metalwork, Jewelry, Ceramics, Small Sculpture)
Alison Pack, M.F.A
apack2@radford.edu
Jewelry, Assoc. Prof. (540) 831-5034
Drew Dodson, M.F.A.
dtdodson@radford.edu
Ceramics, Assoc. Prof. (540) 831-6763
Kenneth Chris Lively, M.F.A.
klively@radford.edu
Adjunct Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5031
Parker Stafford, M.F.A.
phstafford@radford.edu
Sculpture, Adjunct Assist. Prof.  
Graphic Design
   
John O'Connor, M.S.
joconnor@radford.edu
Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5383
Ken Smith, M.F.A.
ksmith507@radford.edu
Assist. Prof. (540) 831-5749
Emanuel Arnold, M.A.
Earnold12@radford.edu
Adjunct Assist. Prof.  
Staff    
Margie Miller
mmiller@radford.edu
Administrative Assist. (540) 831-5778
Kim Cochran
kcochran4@radford.edu
Museum Registrar (540) 831-5754