About Academic Programs Onstage Prospective Students Current Students Contact

2008-09 Performance Season

Fall Dance Fest 2008

Thursday, Oct. 9 and Friday, Oct. 10 at 8 p.m.
Bondurant Auditorium, Preston Hall

This dance concert will incorporate a wide spectrum of movement styles featuring original choreography by the dance faculty and guest choreographers.

 

The Nutcracker

Friday, Dec. 12 at 8 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 13 at 2 and 8 p.m. and Sunday, Dec. 14 at 2 p.m.
Bondurant Auditorium, Preston Hall

 

Z Mullins Dance Company

Wednesday, Feb. 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Albig Studio Theatre, Peters Hall

 

Dancing on the Edge

Thursday, April 2, Friday, April 3 and Saturday, April 4 at 8 p.m.
Bondurant Auditorium, Preston Hall

The spring dance concert offers a broad spectrum of movement styles and diverse musical selections. Guest choreographers will stage or create contemporary works especially for the Radford University Dance Theatre. The concert also features original works by dance faculty.

 

Student Choreography Showcase

Monday, April 6 and Tuesday, April 7 at 8 p.m.
Albig Studio Theatre, Peters Hall

Talented student choreographers present their adjudicated works to the public in the Dance Department's own performance space - the Albig Studio Theatre located in Radford University's Peters Hall!

 

d a n a h b e l l a DanceWorks

Wednesday, April 22 and Thursday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Albig Studio Theatre, Peters Hall

 

Eating Appalachia: Selling out to the Hungry Ghost

Friday, May 1 and Saturday, May 2 at 8 p.m.
Albig Studio Theatre, Peters Hall

A Multimedia Dance/Theatre Piece in response to mountaintop removal.
Directed and Choreographed by Deborah McLaughlin.