About Faculty Academics Facilities Auditions Performance Season Ensembles Contact

Faculty By Area

Bands

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Associate Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Director of Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Brass

W. Dayl Burnett
D.M.A. University of Miami Frost School of Muisc; B.A. and
B.M. Oberlin College and Conservatory of Music
Instructor Part-time (Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba, Brass Ensembles, Jazz)
1drjazz@gmail.com

Wallace Easter III
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music; B.A and B.M., Oberlin College and Conservatory of Music
Instructor Part-time (Applied Horn)
weaster2@radford.edu

Jeffrey Kresge
M.M., Boston Conservatory; B.M., Fredonia State University
Instructor Part-time (Trumpet, Brass Techniques, Brass Ensembles)
jkresge@radford.edu

Choral Ensembles

David O. Castonguay
M.A., B.S., University of Connecticut
Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities (Conducting, Vocal Music Education)
dcastong@radford.edu

Go to choral ensembles

Composition

Robert Lewis Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming; B.M. Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Profesor (Music Therapy, Organ)
rglarner@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music-The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University; B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

Guitar

Kristopher D. Hale
M.A., B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (Guitar)
kris@kristopherhale.com

Robert S. Trent
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music-The Johns Hopkins University; M.A., Trenton State College; B.M., Philadelphia College of Performing Arts
Professor (Guitar and Lute, Guitar Ensemble)
rstrent@radford.edu

Go to guitar ensembles

Jazz Ensemble

Christopher K. White
Ph.D., Kansas State University; M.M., University of Louisiana-Lafayette;
B.M., California State University-Northridge
Assistant Professor (Music Education, Jazz Ensemble, Saxophone and Oboe)
ckwhite@radford.edu

Go to jazz ensembles

Music Business

Timothy L. Channell
Ed. D., Marshal University; M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Associate Professor, Director of Music Business
tchannell@radford.edu

Music Education

Lois Castonguay
B.A., University of Connecticut
Instructor Part-time, (Choral Music Education)

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Associate Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Director of Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Jennifer S. McDonel
Ph.D., University at Buffalo, The State University of New York.; M.A., Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester; B.M.E., The Ohio State University
Assistant Professor (Music Education)
jmcdonel2@radford.edu

Christopher K. White
Ph.D., Kansas State University; M.M.,University of Louisiana-Lafayette;
B.M., California State University-Northridge
Assistant Professor (Music Education, Jazz Ensemble, Saxophone and Oboe)
ckwhite@radford.edu

 

Music History

David A. Zuschin
Ph.D., Kent State University, M.M. Yale University; B.M., Kent State University
Assistant Professor (Music History)
dzuschin@radford.edu

Music Technology

Timothy L. Channell
M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Associate Professor,, Director of Music Business, Chamber Orchestra
tchannell@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music-The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University;
B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

 

Music Theory

Robert Lewis Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming;
B.M., Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Professor (Music Theory, Organ)
rglarner@radford.edu

Music Therapy

James E. Borling
M.M., University of Miami; B.M., DePauw University
Professor, Director of Music Therapy
jborling@radford.edu

Joseph P. Scartelli
Ph.D., M.M., University of Miami; B.S., Mansfield University
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts, Professor (Music Therapy)
jscartel@radford.edu

Patricia Winter
M.M.T., Temple University; B.S., Elizabethtown College
Assistant Professor (Music Therapy), Coordinator of Graduate Music Program

Percussion

Robert Sanderl
DMA, M.M., Eastman School of Music; B.M., Crane School of Music
Assistant Professor (Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Music Education)
rsanderl@radford.edu

Go to percussion ensembles

Piano

Brenda Williams
M.M., B.M.E., Morehead State University
Instructor Part-time (Piano Class, Applied Piano)
bbwillia@radford.edu

Kwan Yi
D.M.A. (pending) & A.D., Peabody Institute; M.M., Juilliard School; B.M., Curtis Institute
Assistant Professor (Piano, Accompanying)
kyi3@radford.edu

 

Strings

Donald L. Hall
B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (String Bass)
dlhall@radford.edu

Vladimir Kromin
Diploma, (Master's and Bachelor's degrees), A.V. Nezhdanova Odessa State Conservatory, Ukraine
Instructor Part-time (Violin, Viola)
vkromin@radford.edu

Voice

David O. Castonguay
M.A., B.S., University of Connecticut
Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities (Conducting, Vocal Music Education) dcastong@radford.edu

Marilyn Meador
Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.M., Southern Illinois University;
B.S., Middle Tennessee State University
Instructor Part-time (Organ)
mmeador@radford.edu

 

Woodwinds

David R. Allen
M.M., Carnegie Mellon University; B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Instructor Part-time (Clarinet, Saxophone)
dallen@radford.edu

Christopher K. White
Ph.D., Kansas State University; M.M.,University of Louisiana-Lafayette;
B.M., California State University-Northridge
Assistant Professor (Music Education, Jazz Ensemble, Saxophone and Oboe)
ckwhite@radford.edu