Faculty By Area

Bands

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Instrumental Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Go to Bands

Brass

W. Dayl Burnett
D.M.A., University of Miami Frost School of Muisc; B.A. and
M.A., Virginia Tech
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Jazz Studies, Applied Low Brass
wdburnet@radford.edu

Wallace Easter III
M.M., New England Conservatory of Music; B.A and B.M., Oberlin College and Conservatory of Music
Instructor Part-time (Applied Horn)
weaster2@radford.edu

Jeffrey Kresge
M.M., Boston Conservatory; B.M., Fredonia State University
Instructor Part-time (Trumpet, Brass Techniques, Brass Ensembles)
jkresge@radford.edu

Choral Ensembles

David O. Castonguay
M.A., B.S., University of Connecticut
Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities (Conducting, Vocal Music Education)
dcastong@radford.edu

Go to choral ensembles

Composition

Robert Lewis Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming; B.M., Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Professor (Music Theory, Organ)
rglarner@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University; B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

Guitar

Kristopher D. Hale
M.A., B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (Guitar)
kris@kristopherhale.com

Robert S. Trent
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.A., Trenton State College; B.M., Philadelphia College of Performing Arts
Professor (Guitar and Lute, Guitar Ensemble)
rstrent@radford.edu

Go to guitar ensembles

Jazz Ensemble

W. Dayl Burnett
D.M.A., University of Miami Frost School of Muisc; B.A. and
M.A., Virginia Tech
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Jazz Studies, Applied Low Brass
wdburnet@radford.edu

Go to jazz ensembles

Music Business

Timothy L. Channell
Ed. D., Marshall University; M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Associate Professor, Director of Music Business
tchannell@radford.edu

Music Education

Lois Castonguay
B.A., University of Connecticut
Instructor Part-time, (Choral Music Education)

David O. Castonguay
M.A., B.S., University of Connecticut
Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities (Conducting, Vocal Music Education)
dcastong@radford.edu

Wayne Gallops
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.M.E., Florida State University; B.M., University of Tampa
Professor, Director of Bands (Conducting), Instrumental Music Education
rgallops@radford.edu

Jennifer S. McDonel
Ph.D., University at Buffalo, The State University of New York.; M.A., Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester; B.M.E., The Ohio State University
Assistant Professor, Director of Music Education (Elementary Music, Music Literacy)
jmcdonel2@radford.edu

 

Music History

 

David A. Zuschin
Ph.D., Kent State University, M.M., Yale University; B.M., Kent State University
Assistant Professor (Music History)
dzuschin@radford.edu

 

Music Technology

Timothy L. Channell
Ed.D., Marshall University; M.B.A., West Virginia Wesleyan College; B.A., Marshall University
Associate Professor, Director of Music Business
tchannell@radford.edu

Bruce P. Mahin
D.M.A., Peabody Conservatory of Music, The Johns Hopkins University; M.M., Northwestern University;
B.M., West Virginia University
Professor (Composition, Music Theory)
bmahin@radford.edu

 

Music Theory

Robert Lewis Glarner
Ph.D., University of Arizona; M.A., University of Wyoming;
B.M., Case Western Reserve University and The Cleveland Institute of Music
Associate Professor (Music Theory, Organ)
rglarner@radford.edu

Music Therapy

James E. Borling
M.M., University of Miami; B.M., DePauw University
Professor, Director of Music Therapy
jborling@radford.edu

Julie Parker Neal
M.S., Radford University; B.S., State University of New York College at Fredonia
Assistant Professor of Music (Music Therapy)
jneal30@radford.edu

Joseph P. Scartelli
Ph.D., M.M., University of Miami; B.S., Mansfield University
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts, Former CVPA Dean and Professor (Music Therapy)
jscartel@radford.edu

Patricia Winter
Ph.D.,  Temple University;  M.M.T., Temple University; B.S., Elizabethtown College
Assistant Professor (Music Therapy), Coordinator of Graduate Music Program
pwinter3@radford.edu

Percussion

Robert Sanderl
DMA, M.M., Eastman School of Music; B.M., Crane School of Music
Associate Professor (Percussion, Percussion Ensemble, Music Education)
rsanderl@radford.edu

Go to percussion ensembles

 

Piano

Bora Lee
D.M.A., M.M., University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music; B.M., Yonsei University
blee29@radford.edu
Staff Collaborative Pianist

Brenda Williams
M.M., B.M.E., Morehead State University
Instructor Part-time (Piano Class, Applied Piano)
bbwillia@radford.edu

Kwan Yi
D.M.A. (pending) & A.D., Peabody Institute; M.M., Juilliard School; B.M., Curtis Institute
Assistant Professor (Piano, Accompanying)
kyi3@radford.edu

 

Strings

Donald L. Hall
B.M., Radford University
Instructor Part-time (String Bass)
dlhall@radford.edu

Vladimir Kromin
Diploma, (Master's and Bachelor's degrees), A.V. Nezhdanova Odessa State Conservatory, Ukraine
Instructor Part-time (Violin, Viola, Chamber Orchestra)
vkromin@radford.edu

Voice

David O. Castonguay
M.A., B.S., University of Connecticut
Associate Professor, Director of Choral Activities (Conducting, Vocal Music Education) dcastong@radford.edu

Youngmi Kim
M.M., D.M.A., University of Cincinnati; B.M., Ewha Womans University, Korea
Assistant Professor of Music, Soprano
ykim6@radford.edu

Joann Martinson

Marilyn Meador
Ph.D., University of North Texas; M.M., Southern Illinois University;
B.S., Middle Tennessee State University
Instructor Part-time (Organ)
mmeador@radford.edu

Melissa Sumner

Woodwinds

David R. Allen
D.M.A., University of North Carolina-Greensboro; M.M., Carnegie Mellon University; B.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Instructor Part-time (Clarinet, Saxophone)
dallen@radford.edu

Rebecca Meisel
B.M., Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
Instructor, part-time (Bassoon)
rmeisel@radford.edu

William Parrish
M.M., The University of the Arts in Philadelphia
Instructor, part-time (Oboe)
bill.parrish@aol.com

Peter Shanahan
M.M., Indiana University
Instructor, part-time (Flute)
pshanahan@radford.edu