Performance Season

2016-17 Performance Season

September

Thursday, September 15, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Ryan Book, Guitar

Monday, September 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Faculty Jazz Quartet and Friends Concert

Sunday, September 25, 3:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Duo Fabricatore–Marco Battaglia and Robert Trent, 19th Century Guitar

Tuesday, September 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Concert, U.S. Fleet Forces Concert Band

October

Wednesday, October 5, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Symphony Concert

Tuesday, October 11, 8:00 p.m., Bonnie Hurlburt Auditorium, Radford University Guitar Ensemble Concert (please note venue and time)

New Date: Wednesday, October 12, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Fall Honors Recital

Tuesday, October 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, University Performance Series – Jeffrey Krieger, Electric Cellist

Thursday, October 20, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Fall Choral Concert

Friday, October 21, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Cypress Duo, Amanda Taylor – Flute, and Justin Hoke – Guitar

Tuesday, October 25, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Canceled: Tuesday, October 27, 7:30 p.m., Bondurant Auditorium, Faculty Recital – Dayl Burnett, Trombone and Wayne Gallops, Organ (please note venue)

November

Tuesday, November 1, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Guitar Ensemble Concert

Postponed (date TBA): Wednesday, November 2, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Roberto Diaz, Viola  

Wednesday, November 9, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Opera Workshop Concert

Thursday, November 10, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Martin Jones, Piano

Monday, November 14, 7:30 p.m., Bondurant Auditorium, University Performance Series, Shanghai Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China (please note venue, tickets required for this event)

Tuesday, November 15, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Percussion Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, November 16, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Symphonic Band Student Conductors Concert

December

Friday-Saturday, December 2-3, Muse Banquet Hall, 6:00 p.m., Madrigal Dinners (please note venue and time).  Tickets are $35 for general public and $30 with student RU ID. For ticket information, please visit www.radford.edu/arts-tickets

Wednesday, December 7, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Chamber Winds

Thursday, December 8, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Friday, December 9, 7:30 p.m., St. Andrews Church, Roanoke, Radford University Choral Ensembles Benefit Concert (please note venue)

February

Tuesday, February 7, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Robert Trent, Guitar

Tuesday, February 9, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Dayl Burnett, Trombone and Wayne Gallops, Piano

Monday, February 13, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Spring Honors Recital

Wednesday, February 22, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Kwan Yi, Piano

Monday, February 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Mid-Winter Choral Concert

March

Wednesday, March 15, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Robert Sanderl, Percussion

Thursday-Friday, March 16-17, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Cov 121/138/143, District VI Choral Assessment Festival

Monday, March 20, 7:30 p.m., Bondurant Auditorium, University Performance Series, The Russian National Ballet Theatre of Moscow (please note venue, tickets required for this event)

Thursday, March 23, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Friday, March 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Saturday, March 25, 2:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival Participant Performances

Monday, March 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Sookkyung Cho, Piano

Friday, March 31, 3:00 p.m. – 12:00 midnight, Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

April

Saturday, April 1, 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

Sunday, April 2, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Opera Workshop Concert

Friday, April 7, 7:30 p.m., Bondurant Auditorium, University Performance Series, Boston Brass (please note venue, tickets required for this event)

Tuesday, April 11, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Percussion Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 12, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Youngmi Kim, Soprano

Tuesday, April 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Symphonic Band Concert

Thursday, April 20, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Monday, April 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Spring Choral Concert

Wednesday, April 26, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Chamber Winds

 

Other Events

Coming Soon

Past Seasons