Performance Season

Coming Up

file

Tuesday, February 9, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Music Faculty Recital

The Radford University Department of Music presents a music faculty recital featuring David Allen, clarinet; Youngmi Kim, voice; Bora Lee, piano; Joann Martinson, voice; Rob Sanderl, marimba; Melissa Sumner, voice; Robert Trent, guitar; and Kwan Yi, piano. Joining them is guest artist Elizabeth Crone, flute

2015-16 Performance Season

September

Thursday, September 17, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Kwan Yi, Piano Trio

Friday, September 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Voice Recital – Joann Martinson, Soprano

Thursday, September 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Jazz Quartet Concert

October

Wednesday, October 7, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Symphony Band Concert

Wednesday, October 14, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artists Recital – line upon line percussion

Sunday, October 18, 3 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Stefano Raponi, Guitar

Monday, October 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Vocali3e

Friday, October 23, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Choral Ensembles Fall Concert

Saturday, October 24, 3 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Student Recital – Tess Ward, Soprano

Monday, October 26, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Dr. Kathleen Allen, Soprano & Dr. Sun Hee Kim, Piano

Tuesday, October 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Caroline Hong, Piano

Wednesday, October 28, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Fall Honors Recital

Thursday, October 29, 7:30 p.m.,  Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

November

Wednesday, November 4, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Opera Workshop Concert

Thursday, November 5, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Kathryn Findlen, mezzo soprano and Richard Masters, piano

Tuesday, November 10, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guitar Ensemble Concert

Saturday, November 14, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Martin Jones, Piano

Tuesday, November 17, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Percussion Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, November 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Symphonic Band Student Conductors Concert

Thursday, November 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Tamara Licheli

December

Wednesday, December 2, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble Band Concert

Rescheduled for Dec. 11 – Thursday, December 3, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensemble Concert

Friday, December 4, 6:00 p.m., Muse Hall Banquet Hall, Madrigal Dinner. Tickets are $35 for general public and $30 with student RU ID. For ticket information, please visit www.radford.edu/arts-tickets.

Saturday, December 5, 6:00 p.m., Muse Hall Banquet Hall, Madrigal Dinner. Tickets are $35 for general public and $30 with student RU ID. For ticket information, please visit www.radford.edu/arts-tickets

Tuesday, December 8, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Student Recital – Erica Johnson, Percussion

Friday, December 11, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensemble Concert

 

February

Postponed  (date to be determined) – Thursday, February 4, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Kicks Band Jazz Concert

Tuesday, February 9, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Music Faculty Recital

Wednesday, February 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Itamar Zorman, Violin

New! Thursday, February 25, 7:30 p.m., Guest Artists Recital – Virginia Opera.

Monday, February 29, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Choral Ensembles Concert

March

Tuesday, March 1, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Dr. Robert Trent, Guitar

Tuesday, March 15, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Youngmi Kim, Soprano

Tuesday, March 22, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Dr. Rob Sanderl, Percussion

Thursday, March 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensembles Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Friday, March 25, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Saturday, March 26, 2 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival Participant Performances

Change in guest artist: Thursday, March 31, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Yong Hi Moon, Piano

April

Wednesday, April 6, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Opera Workshop Concert

Friday, April 8, 4 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, International Guitar Festival

Saturday, April 9, 10 a.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, International Guitar Festival

Tuesday, April 12, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Percussion Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 20, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Symphonic Band and Guest High School Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 21, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensembles Concert

Monday, April 25, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Spring Choral Ensembles Concert

Wednesday, April 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble and Guest Conductor/Artist Concert

Thursday, April 28, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, IBLA Grand Prize Competition Winner Concert

Other Events

Coming Soon

Past Seasons