About Faculty Academics Facilities Auditions Performance Season Ensembles Contact

Performance Season

Coming Up

kwan-yi

Thursday, September 17, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Kwan Yi, Piano Trio with Kristin Lee, violin & Mihai Marica, cello

Works by Ravel, Brahms and Schubert are on the program for a recital by the Madison Trio. Radford University piano faculty Kwan Yi brings together Kristin Lee on violin and Mihai Marica on cello for this evening of classical music. Lee, a faculty member at the Aaron Copland School of Music at Queens College in New York, is the winner of the Avery Fisher Grant and prize-winner of the Naumburg International Violin Competition. Marica is the winner of the Irving Klein International Competition and Luis Sigall International Cello Competition. Both are members of the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center and international touring artists. Following this concert, the trio is performing in Norway at the Trondheim Chamber Music Festival. 

 

2015-16 Performance Season

September

Thursday, September 17, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Kwan Yi, Piano Trio

Friday, September 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Voice Recital – Joann Martinson, Soprano

Thursday, September 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Jazz Quartet Concert

October

Wednesday, October 7, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Symphony Band Concert

Sunday, October 18, 3 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Stefano Raponi, Guitar

Monday, October 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Vocali3e (Meet Vocali3e before the concert at 4 p.m. in Porterfield Hall 107)

Rescheduled to Oct. 18 – Tuesday, October 20, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Stefano Raponi, Guitar

Friday, October 23, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Choral Ensembles Fall Concert

Tuesday, October 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Caroline Hong, Piano

Thursday, October 29, 7:30 p.m.,  Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

November

Wednesday, November 4, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Opera Workshop Concert

Tuesday, November 10, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guitar Ensemble Concert

Saturday, November 14, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Martin Jones, Piano

Tuesday, November 17, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Percussion Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, November 18, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Symphonic Band Student Conductors Concert

December

Wednesday, December 2, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble Band Concert

Thursday, December 3, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensemble Concert

Friday, December 4, 6:00 p.m., Muse Hall Banquet Hall, Madrigal Dinner. Tickets are $35 for general public and $30 with student RU ID. For ticket information, please visit www.radford.edu/arts-tickets.

Saturday, December 5, 6:00 p.m., Muse Hall Banquet Hall, Madrigal Dinner. Tickets are $35 for general public and $30 with student RU ID. For ticket information, please visit www.radford.edu/arts-tickets

February

Thursday, February 4, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Kicks Band Jazz Concert

Wednesday, February 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Itamar Zormin, Violin

Monday, February 29, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Choral Ensembles Concert

March

Tuesday, March 1, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Dr. Robert Trent, Guitar

Tuesday, March 22, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Dr. Rob Sanderl, Percussion

Thursday, March 24, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensembles Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Friday, March 25, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Saturday, March 26, 2 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival Participant Performances

Thursday, March 31, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Robert McDonald, Piano

April

Wednesday, April 6, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Opera Workshop Concert

Friday, April 8, 4 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, International Guitar Festival

Saturday, April 9, 10 a.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, International Guitar Festival

Sunday, April 10, 2 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, International Guitar Festival

Tuesday, April 12, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Percussion Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 20, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Symphonic Band and Guest High School Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 21, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Jazz Ensembles Concert

Monday, April 25, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Spring Choral Ensembles Concert

Wednesday, April 27, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Wind Ensemble and Guest Conductor/Artist Concert

Thursday, April 28, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, IBLA Grand Prize Competition Winner Concert

Other Events

Coming Soon

Past Seasons