Home Benefits Compensation Policies and Handbooks Training Communications Forms and Documents

Holiday Schedule

2014 Schedule

January 1 (Wednesday)
New Year’s Day
January 20 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 26 (Monday)
Memorial Day
July 4 (Friday)
Independence Day
September 1 (Monday)
Labor Day (Classes in session/Regular work day)
November 26 (Wednesday)
Close at noon (additional time off)
November 27 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving
November 28 (Friday)
Day after Thanksgiving

December 23 (Tuesday) Close at noon (additional time off)
December 24 (Wednesday)
Alternate holiday
December 25 (Thursday)
Christmas
December 26-31 (Friday, Monday, Tuesday,Wednesday)
Alternate holidays

To be eligible for paid holiday leave, you must work or be on paid leave the day before and the day after the holiday. Administrative and professional faculty and classified staff who are required to work on a scheduled holiday to provide necessary services will receive hour-for-hour compensatory time for hours worked.

Please contact Human Resources at 540-831-6110 with questions.