Home About the SCI Apply Now SCI Faculty Grants SCI Courses News and Events Contact Us

Advisory Council Directory

The Advisory Group is constituted of individuals – faculty and staff – with experience, knowledge, and/or expertise relevant to the Scholar-Citizen initiative who have agreed to act as consultants to the Writing Team.  The representation on the Advisory Group of experts and current practitioners from across divisions and academic units enables the Writing Team to get a variety of perspectives on issues related to the development of the Plan while also allowing the Advisors to weigh in on the parts of the Plan for which  their experience or expertise makes their point of view most relevant.

Dr. Guy Axtell
Assistant Professor
Philosophy and Religious Studies
Critical Thinking Coordinator, Core Curriculum
gsaxtell@radford.edu

Dr. Kevin Ayers
Associate Professor
Health and Human Performance
ekayers@radford.edu

Dr. Moira Baker
Professor
English
mpbaker@radford.edu

Dr. Jack Brockway
Associate Professor
Physics
brockway@radford.edu

Ashlee Claud
Director of Radio &
Communication Services
aclaud@radford.edu

Dr. Laurie Cubbison
Professor
English
lcubbiso@radford.edu

Teresa Dickens
Assistant Director of Career Consuling
Academic Engagement & Career Services
tdickens2@radford.edu

Dr. Betty Dore
Professor
School of Teacher
Education & Leadership
edore@radford.edu

Dr. Scott Dunn
Assistant Professor
Communication
swdunn@radford.edu

David Horton
PR and Marketing Specialist
Dean of Science & Technology
rhorton@radford.edu

Dr. Bill Hrezo
Professor
Political Science
whrezo@radford.edu

Dr. Laura Jacobsen
Interim Associate Dean
Graduate College
ljacobsen@radford.edu

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick-Jakoubek
Chair/Professor
Department of Sociology
jmekolic@radford.edu

Dr. Jennifer Juul
Associate Professor
Theater
jjuul@radford.edu

Dr. Teresa King
Interim Director
International Education Center
tking54@radford.edu

Dr. William Kovarik
Professor
Communication
wkovarik@radford.edu

Dr. Mary LaLone
Professor
Sociology
mlalone@radford.edu

Thomas Lachowicz
Instructor Special Purpose
Marketing
tlachowi@radford.edu

John Leonard
Assistant Director of
Student Activities
jcleonar@radford.edu

Steve Lerch
Coordinator of Retention
Office of the Provost
slerch@radford.edu

Dr. Glen Martin
Professor
Philosophy & Religion
gmartin@radford.edu

Dr. Deborah McLaughlin
Associate Professor
Department of Dance
dmclaughl7@radford.edu

Darren Minarik
Instructor
Special Education
dminarik@radford.edu

Dr. Sandra Moore
Professor
School of Teacher
Education & Leadership
sjmoore@radford.edu

Dr. Frank Napolitano
Assistant Professor
English
fnapolitano@radford.edu

Connie Phillips
Director of Academic Budgets
& Administration
cphillip@radford.edu

Dr. Anthony Ramsey
Director/ Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
arramsey@radford.edu

Dr. Michele Ren
Assistant Professor
English
mren2@radford.edu

Dr. Richard Roth
Professor
Geospatial Science
rroth@radford.edu

Mark Shanley
Vice President
Student Affairs
mshanlet@radford.edu

Dr. Bob Sheehy
Professor
Biology
rsheehy@radford.edu

Dr. Fran Steigerwald
Associate Dean
Education and Human Development
fjsteiger@radford.edu

Dr. Patricia Talbot
Associate Professor
School of Teacher
Education & Leadership
ptalbot@radford.edu

Ellen Taylor
Director of Career Services
eltaylor@radford.edu

Jessica Twiest
Assistant Director
Student Accounts/
Program and Leadership
jtwiest@radford.edu

Dr. Melinda Wagner
Professor
Sociology
mwagner@radford.edu

Dr. Mark Wagstaff
Professor
Recreation, Parks, Tourism
mwagstaff@radford.edu

Dr. Erin Webster-Garrett
Director of Scholar-Citizen Iniative
& Professor of English
ewebster2@radford.edu

Jennifer Whicker
Reference/Librarian
jrwhicker@radford.edu

Dr. Patricia Winter
Assistant Professor
Music
pwinter3@radford.edu

Dr.Joseph Wirgau
Associate Professor
Chemistry
jiwirgau@radford.edu