Home About Us Programs and Initiatives Get Involved Minutes Student Finance Committee Contact Us

Senate

At-Large Senator

Lee Hicks

lhicks4@radford.edu

At-Large Senator

Wendy Viana

wviana@radford.edu

Graduate Senator

Danté Lavender

Hello, my fellow Highlanders! My name is Danté Lavender and I’m the graduate senator. I attended Radford University as an undergraduate, and I proudly graduated as a Highlander Scholar with a degree in psychology. I am currently a graduate student in the Counselor of Education Department with a focus in Clinical and Mental Health Counseling. After my time here at Radford University, I will pursue a Doctoral degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology, where I hope to begin a career in consulting within military services. I joined the Student Government Association because it is my desire to assist in improving the college experience for all Radford University students. If there’s anything that I can do to assist you, please feel more than free to contact me at Dlavender3@radford.edu

Senior Class Senator

Adam Kidd

kkidd2@radford.edu

Junior Class Senator

Rebecca Pinsky

Hey Highlanders! My name's Rebecca Pinsky. If you're a junior, I'm your class senator. I'm a communication studies major with a philosophy minor (I'm also... A junior). Catch me on campus in the colorful pants if you've ever got questions or comments about RU. Joining SGA was my way to be a part of simple, effective, and positive change on campus. Let's make things happen!! Junior year is a great time to become a leader and get involved, so consider coming out and getting to know both the SGA and the student body! After college, I'd like to do volunteer work abroad for a few years, come back to Radford to get my M.S., get my J.D., and then go on to the Navy's JAG Corps. Email me at or drop by the SGA office (Bonnie 209) any MWF from 11-12 if you'd like to get in touch, email me at rpinsky@radford.edu

Sophomore Class Senator

Klement Camaj

kcamaj@radford.edu

Freshman Class Senator

Jacinda Jones

jjones51@radford.edu

Pre-Major Senator

Natasha Perez

nperez3@radford.edu

On-Campus Senator

Shadjah Hunt

Off Campus Senator

Benjamin Brightman

bbrightman@radford.edu

College of Humanities and Behavioral Science Senator

Tiffany Goins

tgoins@radford.edu

College of Science and Technology Senator

Jessi Irvin

jirvin3@radford.edu

College of Education and Human Development Senator

Alan Ward

award4@radford.edu

College of Health and Human Services Senator

Ashley Light

aelight@radford.edu


College of Visual and Performing Arts Senator

Tyler Besecker

tbesecker@radford.edu

College of Business and Economics Senator

Ryan Stiltner

My name is Ryan Stiltner, and I’m the Senator for The College of Business and Economics. My hometown is Grundy, VA. I am a Junior currently working towards earning majors in Economics and Finance. I am currently involved in several other organizations at Radford University. I am VP of The Delta Chi Fraternity, VP of IFC, a College of Business and Economics Ambassador, and a member of The Collegiate Entrepreneurs Club. Following my collegiate career, I aspire to become a management consultant. Most importantly thank you all for affording me the privilege to be your Senator and GO HIGHLANDERS!

rstiltner4@radford.edu

Reasons to Love Radford