Radford University Men's Volleyball




Radford University Men's Volleyball Team is a CLUB team that participates in the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (EIVA). The EIVA is divided into three conferences along the East Coast; Northern, Central, and Southern. Radford Men's Volleyball is part of the Southern Conference which includes all teams in the state of Virginia and North Carolina. The Southern Conference is also divided into two divisions Div. I and Div. II. Division I schools consist of schools that have over 15,000 students and Division II is anybody less than 15,000 students as well as the "B" teams of the Div. I schools. Radford is in the Div. II section. The conference consists of these teams:


Division I Division II
Duke University

James Madison University

University of North Carolina

University of Virginia

Virginia Tech


Appalachian State University

Longwood University

Liberty University

James Madison University "B Team"

Radford University

University of Virginia "B Team"

Virginia Military Institute

Virginia Tech "B Team"

Although there is a division between DI and DII all teams are required to play each other. For more information and for the latest news of the conference and the EIVA visit www.eivavb.com.