Pictured front row, left to right, are: Kevin R. Dye, M.D., Milton C. Johns (former Board member),  Linda Whitley-Taylor (former Board member), Mary Waugh Campbell and Sandra C. Davis (former Board member).  Second row, left to right: Callie M. Dalton, Michael S. Hurt (former Board member),  Former Faculty Representative Laura Jacobsen, Matthew B. Crisp, President Penelope W. Kyle, Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham, Ruby W. Rogers, Alethea "A.J." Robinson and Rector, Michael A. Wray. Not pictured: Anthony R. Bedell, Andrew B. Fogarty, Ph.D, Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D., Randy J. Marcus, Steve A. Robinson, Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D., Christopher Wade, Faculty Representative Jerry M. Kopf, Ph.d., and Student Representative Colby Bender.

Michael A. Wray


Board Members

Anthony R. Bedell
Mary Waugh Campbell
Matthew B. Crisp
Callie M. Dalton
Kevin R. Dye, MD
Andrew B. Fogarty, Ph.D.
Susan Whealler Johnston, Ph.D.
Randy J. Marcus
Alethea "A.J." Robinson
Steve A. Robinson
Ruby W. Rogers
Javaid Siddiqi, Ph.D.
Georgia Anne Snyder-Falkinham
Christopher Wade

Student Representative

Colby Bender

Faculty Representative

Jerry M. Kopf

The Radford University Board of Visitors


The Radford University Board of Visitors is composed of 15 voting members appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia, subject to confirmation by the General Assembly. Each member serves a term of four years.  In addition, each year the Board selects a student and a faculty member to serve as non-voting advisory representatives on the Board of Visitors. 

Board of Visitors Information

Contact the Board of Visitors

Michele Nieroda Schumacher, JD
Secretary to the Board of Visitors
Martin Hall
PO Box 7005
Radford, VA  24142
Phone: (540) 831-5434
E-mail: bov@radford.edu