Housing and Residential Life Staff

res-life-staff

Area directors and resident director staff

The university wants to make your transition from home to college easy. Our well-trained staff plays a key role in promoting personal and group development. Serving as a valuable resource for students, staff share information about campus, take care of housekeeping and maintenance problems and enforce university and residential life policies. In addition to stressing the importance of a strong academic environment, the residential staff members serve as friends and advisers.

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are graduate students with previous residential life experience who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class students who live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing. After obtaining sophomore standing and living on campus for at least one semester, students are eligible for an RA position.            

Additionally, Area Directors are full-time, professional staff members who reside in each of the four residential quads. The Area Directors oversee the Resident Directors and the residence halls within the quad. They organize conduct proceedings, complete administrative tasks, and are available to discuss students' concerns.

Staff

Picture of James Penven

Dr. James Penven
Director of Housing & Residential Life
jpenven@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Amber Mullen

Amber Mullen
Associate Director of Residential Life
amullen@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Karen Sutherland

Karen Sutherland
Associate Director of Assignments and Technology
ksutherland1@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Jeanette Sarver

Jeanette Sarver
Housing Assignments Coordinator
jsarver@radford.edu
540-831-5375

placeholder male

Vacant
Assistant Director for Retention Programming

placeholder male

Vacant                                                                                    

Assistant Director for Residential Education

Picture of Joe Wilder

Joe Wilder
Area Director
Muse Quad
jswilder@radford.edu
540-831-6077

Picture of Lori Ethridge

Lori Etheridge
Area Director
Main Quad & University Operated Apartments
ljcoleman@radford.edu
540-831-5355

Picture of Amanda Anderson

Amanda Anderson
Area Director
Governor's Quad
aanderson27@radford.edu
540-831-5436

Picture of Brandi McKee

Brandi McKee
Area Director
Moffett Quad
bmckee@radford.edu
540-831-5741

a-campbell

Alex Campbell
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance
tcampbell30@radford.edu
540-831-6623

Picture of Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Administrative Assistant
bcdavidson@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Tammy Rorrer

Tammy Rorrer
Administrative Assistant
tororrer@radford.edu
540-831-5375