The Radford University Staff Senate was created in 1995 to give the support staff a voice in the governance of Radford University. Staff Senate meetings are open to the university community and are held on the third Thursday of each month beginning at 9 a.m. All university staff are invited and encouraged to attend.

Helpful Resources

2015-2016 Officers


President: Marie Testerman
Vice President: Karen Montgomery
Secretary: Pam Duncan
Parliamentarian: Gloria Tuckwiller
Retiring President: Kara Pfaff

Staff Senate Meeting

2015-16: Meetings begin at 9 a.m.
Hurlburt Combo Room

March 17, 2016
April 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
June 16, 2016



Keep'n It Green Award Winners:

2015: Samuel "Sammy" Burton
2014: Pavan Muddanna
2013: Patricia Nolen
2012: Joshua Williams
2011: Jo Ann Alger

Bea Covington Recipients:

2015:  Betty Smith
2014: David "Beaver" Buchanan
2013: LuAnn Gilbert
2012: Pam Duncan
2011: Marie Testerman