Housing and Residential Life Staff

Main Office

226 Heth Hall
P.O. Box 6897
Radford, VA 24142
res-life@radford.edu
P:(540) 831-5375
F:(540) 831-6654

 

Picture of James Penven

Dr. James Penven
Director of Housing & Residential Life
jpenven@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Amber Mullen

Amber Mullen
Associate Director of Residential Life
amullen@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Karen Sutherland

Karen Sutherland
Associate Director of Assignments & Technology
ksutherland1@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Erin Long

Erin Long
Assistant Director for Retention Programming
elong15@radford.edu
540-831-5375

A. Campbell

Alex Campbell
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance
tcampbell30@radford.edu
540-831-6623

Picture of Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Administrative Assistant
bcdavidson@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Jeanette Sarver

Jeanette Sarver
Housing Assignments Coordinator
jsarver@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Tammy Rorrer

Tammy Rorrer
Administrative Assistant
tororrer@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Residence Hall Staff

Area Directors

Picture of Amanda Anderson

Amanda Anderson
Area Director
Governor's Quad
aanderson27@radford.edu
540-831-5436

Picture of Joe Wilder

Joe Wilder
Area Director
Muse Quad
jswilder@radford.edu
540-831-6077

Picture of Lori Ethridge

Lori Etheridge
Area Director
Main Quad & University Operated Apartments
ljcoleman@radford.edu
540-831-5355

Picture of Brandi McKee

Brandi McKee
Area Director
Moffett Quad
bmckee@radford.edu
540-831-5741

Resident Directors

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are professional staff or graduate students with previous residential life experience who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Mia Hancock - Bolling Hall
Amanda Wilmoth - Draper Hall
Rebecca Moreau - Floyd Hall & Peery Hall
Gina Borrelli - Ingles Hall
Darius Cureton - Jefferson Hall & Madison Hall
Emily Winters - Moffett Hall
Stephan Pennix - Muse Hall 1-2
Jillian Webber - Muse Hall 3-5
Victor Scott - Muse Hall 6-13
Tiara Jeffery - Norwood Hall
Courtney Scaggs - Pocahontas Hall
Tyler Rathbone - Stuart Hall & Trinkle Hall
Lauren Rose - Tyler Hall
Aura Clarke-Walker - Washington Hall

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class (sophomore or above) students who have lived on campus for at least one semester.  RAs live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing.