Housing and Residential Life Contact

Use the navigation below to find the contact information for various Housing and Residential Life staff.

Main Office

226 Heth Hall
P.O. Box 6897
Radford, VA 24142
res-life@radford.edu
P: 540-831-5375
F: 540-831-6654

Picture of James Penven

Dr. James Penven
Director of Housing & Residential Life
jpenven@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Amber Mullen

Amber Mullen
Associate Director of Residential Life
amullen@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Karen Sutherland

Karen Sutherland
Associate Director of Assignments & Technology
ksutherland1@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Erin Long

Erin Long
Assistant Director for Retention Programming
elong15@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Jeanette Sarver

Jeanette Sarver
Housing Assignments Coordinator
jsarver@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Vacant
Coordinator of Facilities and Maintenance

Picture of Tammy Rorrer

Tammy Rorrer
Administrative Assistant
tororrer@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Picture of Betty Davidson

Betty Davidson
Administrative Assistant
bcdavidson@radford.edu
540-831-5375

Residence Hall Staff

Area Directors

Picture of Amanda Anderson

Amanda Anderson
Area Director
Governor's Quad & Moffett Quad
aanderson27@radford.edu
540-831-5436

Picture of Joe Wilder

Joe Wilder
Area Director
Muse Quad & Main Quad
jswilder@radford.edu
540-831-6077

Resident Directors

Each residence hall is managed by a Resident Director (RD). RDs are professional staff who supervise their hall's RA staff, oversee conduct proceedings, and complete administrative tasks. They are available to discuss residents' needs and concerns.

Governor's Quad

20170925-Moreau-Rebecca-7001a

Rebecca Moreau
Resident Director, Floyd Hall, Tyler Hall & Peery Hall
Peery Hall Rm. 148
(540) 831-2687
rmoreau1@radford.edu

20170925-Waldon-Jack-6992a

Jack Waldon
Resident Director, Stuart Hall & Trinkle Hall
Trinkle Hall Rm. 148
(540) 831-2629
jwaldon@radford.edu

Main Quad

20170921-Cureton-Darius6744a

Darius Cureton
Resident Director, Madison Hall, Jefferson Hall, & Norwood Hall
Norwood Hall Rm. 116
(540) 831-2673
dcureton@radford.edu
 

 

Vacant
Resident Director
Tyler Hall Rm. 166
(540) 831-2634

 

20170914-Weyant-Alana-6269a

Alana Weyant
Resident Director, Washington Hall & 1015 Calhoun St., 602 Calhoun St., 608 Clement St., Davis St., & 502 Tyler Ave. Apartments
Washington Hall Rm. 110
(540) 831-2635
aweyant@radford.edu
 

Moffett Quad

20170927-Sharpe-Bernadette-7265a

Bernadette Sharpe
Resident Director, Bolling & Pocahontas Hall
Bolling Hall Rm. 104
(540) 831-2668
bsharpe8@radford.edu
 

20170925-Webber-Jillian-6994a

Jillian Webber
Resident Director, Ingles Hall, Draper Hall & Greenhill Apartments
Ingles Hall Rm. 111
(540) 831-2645
jwebber8@radford.edu

20170925-Israel-Emma-7020a

Emma Israel
Resident Director, Moffett Hall
Moffett Hall Rm. 154
(540) 831-2640
eisrael@radford.edu

Muse Quad

20170928-Rodriguez-Hannah-7732a

Hannah Rodriguez
Resident Director, Muse Hall 1 & 2
Muse Hall Rm. C234A
(540) 831-2644
hrodriguez1@radford.edu 


 

Tyler D. S. Edwards
Resident Director, Muse Hall 3 - 5
Muse Hall Rm. C334A
(540) 831-2639
tedwards44@radford.edu

20170925-Dickey-Melissa-6975a

Mel Dickey
Resident Director, Muse Hall 6 - 13
Muse Hall, 13th floor 
(540) 831-2648
mdickey1@radford.edu

 

Resident Assistants

Resident Assistants (RAs) are upper class (sophomore or above) students who have lived on campus for at least one semester. RAs live in the halls to serve as resources and community leaders for their floor or wing.