Faculty and Staff

Chair of the Department

Dr. Rosemary Guruswamy
CHBS  4113
540-831-5285
rguruswa@radford.edu

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Holly King
CHBS 4111
540-831-5614
hnking@radford.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Email addresses for full-time and adjunct faculty members are listed below. Phone numbers for full-time faculty are located in the campus directory

Dr. Justin Askins
Professor
CHBS 4134
jaskins@radford.edu

Dr. Theresa Burriss
Assistant Professor and Director of Appalachian Studies
512 Davis St., Apt. G
tburriss@radford.edu

Dr. Laurie Cubbison
Professor and Director of the Core Curriculum
Russell 405
lcubbiso@radford.edu

Dr. Louis Gallo
Professor
CHBS 4133
lgallo@radford.edu

Dr. Carolyn Mathews
Professor
CHBS 4125
cmathews@radford.edu

Dr. Tim Poland
Professor
CHBS 4119
tpoland@radford.edu

Dr. Amy Rubens
Assistant Professor and Co-Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Professional Writing
CHBS 4135
arubens@radford.edu

Ms. Nancy Taylor
Special Purpose Faculty
CHBS 4101
ntaylor@radford.edu

Dr. Laura Vernon
Assistant Professor and Co-Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Professional Writing
CHBS 4128
lvernon@radford.edu

Dr. Erin Webster Garret
Professor and Scholar-Citizen Initiative Director
CHBS 4110
ewebster2@radford.edu

Dr. Robert Williams
Professor
CHBS 4123
rohwilli@radford.edu

Dr. Dan Woods
Assistant Professor and Coordinator of the English Education Program
CHBS 4127
drwoods@radford.edu

Dr. Moira Baker
Professor
CHBS 4131
mpbaker@radford.edu

Mr. Ricky Cox
Special Purpose Faculty and Farm at Selu Coordinator
512 Davis St., Apt G
rcox@radford.edu

Dr. Kim Gainer
Professor and Interim Associate Dean of the College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences
CHBS 3405
kgainer@radford.edu

Dr. Amanda Kellogg 
Assistant Professor
CHBS 4103
akellogg1@radford.edu

Mr. Terry Lovern
Instructor
CHBS 4105
tlovern@radford.edu

Dr. Frank Napolitano
Associate Professor and GTF Mentoring Program Coordinator
CHBS 4102
fnapolitano@radford.edu

Dr. Michele Ren
Special Purpose Faculty
CHBS 4107
mren2@radford.edu

Dr. Donald Secreast
Professor
CHBS 4121
dsecreas@radford.edu

Dr. Rick Van Noy
Professor
CHBS 4129
rvannoy@radford.edu

Dr. Jolanta Wawrzycka
Professor
CHBS 4117
jolanta@radford.edu

Ms. Marissa Wilder
Instructor
CHBS 4112
mwilder6@radford.edu

Dr. Paul Witkowsky
Professor and Chair of the Department of Foreign Languages
CHBS 4115
pwitkows@radford.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Andrew Akers
Russell 015
aakers6@radford.edu

Ms. Ingrid Baker
Russell 101
ibaker@radford.edu

Mr. Mark Burnette
Russell 018
maaburne@radford.edu

Ms. Lindsey Kamerer
Russell 018
lkamerer@radford.edu

Mr. Phillip McReynolds
Russell 017
psmcreyno@radford.edu

Ms. Erika Nicholas
Russell 017
enicholas3@radford.edu

Ms. Katherine Smith
Russell 026
ksmith508@radford.edu

Ms. Shaylin Surratt
Russell 018
sstill@radford.edu

Ms. Caroline Alphin
Russell 017
calphin@radford.edu

Mr. Spencer Bennington
Russell 026
sbennington@radford.edu

Ms. Heather Hollandsworth
Russell 026
hhollings@radford.edu

Mr. Scott McDarmont
FF B205
wmcddarmo@radford.edu

Mr. James Monaghan
Russell 107
jamonagha@radford.edu

Mr. Jordan Owens
Russell 015
jowens9@radford.edu

Mr. Brandon Stafford
Russell 026
bsstaffor@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Emeritus status is awarded to retired faculty members who have demonstrated a distinguished record of teaching, scholarship, and service while employed at Radford University. Learn more about the faculty emeriti affiliated with the Department of English.