Programs Faculty Opportunities Facilities

Faculty

Faculty in the Department of Biology respresent a broad range of specialties. All faculty are interested in undergraduate research projects. Please browse the faculty profiles and feel free to contact individual faculty members about their research and teaching interests.

ChristineSmall

Dr. Christine Small

Chair of Department
Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5817
E-mail: cjsmall@radford.edu 

 

file

Dr. Gary Cote'

Professor
Tel: (540) 831-3560
E-mail: gcote@radford.edu
 

JudyGuinan

Dr. Judy Guinan

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5222
E-mail: jaguinan@radford.edu

 

Gruss2

Dr. Laura Gruss

Assistant Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5143
E-mail: lgruss@radford.edu


Matt-Close

Dr. Matt Close

Assistant Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5115
E-mail: mclose2@radford.edu

file

John Kell

Instructor Specialist
Tel: (540) 831-5711
E-mail: jkell@radford.edu
 

Hagen1

Dr. Joel Hagen

Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5021
E-mail: jhagen@radford.edu

 

 

file

Dr. Jason Davis

Assistant Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5146
E-mail: jdavis319@radford.edu
 

AndersonJ

Dr. Justin Anderson

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5639
E-mail: janderson152@radford.edu

 

file

Dr. Jeremy Wojdak

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5395
E-mail: jmwojdak@radford.edu
 

file

Dr. Peter Christmas

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-6142
E-mail: pchristma2@radford.edu
 

Joy

Dr. Joy Caughron

Assistant Professor
Tel: (540) 831-6486
E-mail: jcaughron2@radford.edu

 

file

Darrell White

Special Purpose/Greenhouse Manager
Tel: (540) 831-6233
E-mail: dwhite64@radford.edu

 

Rogers. J.Orion

Dr. Orion Rogers

Dean of CSAT
Professor 
Tel: (540) 831-6277
E-mail: jorogers@radford.edu

 

KarenPowers

Dr. Karen Powers

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-6537
E-mail: kpowers4@radford.edu
 

file

Dr. Georgia Hammond

Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5445
E-mail: ghammond@radford.edu
 

file

Dr. Tara Phelps-Durr

Associate Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5714
E-mail: tphelpsdu@radford.edu

 

Sheehy1

Dr. Robert Sheehy

Professor
Tel: (540) 831-5655
E-mail: rsheehy@radford.edu
 

SarahObrien

Dr. Sara O'Brien

Assistant Professor
Tel: (540) 831-6431
E-mail: sobrien3@radford.edu