About the Foundation Scholarships & Endowments RU Athletic Foundation RU Real Estate Foundation

RU Athletic Foundation Board


Pictured are four Athletic Foundation Board members at an RU Baseball Game. Left to right: Board President Mike Hurt, Radford University President Penelope Kyle, Radford University Athletic Director Robert Lineburg and Athletic Foundation Board member Abie Williams.

The Radford University Athletic Foundation is governed by a Volunteer Board of Directors who are committed to the success of both the Foundation and Radford University. This board is made up of alumni, supporters and senior staff at the University. The current Board of Directors is listed below. Most members of the Board are elected to their posts by the Board.

Mr. Michael Hurt '94, Board President

Ms. Callie Dalton '82

Mr. Thomas E. Fraim, Jr. '87

Mr. R. Tom Gallaher '93

C. Lloyd Gregory '94

Radford University President Penelope W. Kyle

Radford University Director of Athletics Mr. Robert G. Lineburg

Mr. John Montgomery '81

Ms. Kitty H. Newton '82

Mr. George (Abie) Williams, Jr.

Mr. Mike Williams '93