Faculty and Staff

The faculty members of the School of Communication at Radford University are now housed in the new CHBS Building, on the 2nd floor, Main Street side of the building.  Our main office phone number is (540) 831-6553.

Faculty

smith-matt-hs

Dr. Matthew J. Smith, Director
CHBS Building, Office #2104
Email: msmith455@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6817

c-bosworth

Dr. Courtney Bosworth
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2124
Email: cbosworth@radford.edu
Phone: 571-781-2652 (Google)

w-bowers

Dr. West Bowers
Assistant Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2113
Email: kbowers2@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

j-brummette

Dr. John Brummette
Associate Professor/Graduate Coordinator
CHBS Building, Office #2128
Email: jbrumett@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6189

j-collier

Mr. James Collier
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2107
Email: jcollier16@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6494

K_Degnon

Ms. Kathleen Degnon
Instructor
CHBS Building, Office #2110
Email: kdegnon@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6023

dunn-tb-new

Dr. Scott Dunn
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2115
Email: swdunn@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

Sandy1

Dr. Sandra French
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2127
Email: sfrench5@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6045

KimHerbert

Ms. Kimberly Herbert
Instructor
CHBS Building, Office #2116
Email: kewood@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

s-jennings

Dr. Sam Jennings
Assistant Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2130
Email: sjennings15@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6162

Faculty Website

Photo of Twange Kasoma

Dr. Twange Kasoma
Assistant Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2114
Email: tkasoma@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6220

lal profile image

Ms. Leigh Anne Kelley
Instructor
CHBS Building, Office #2108
Email: lkelley10@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6042

b-kennan

Ms. Betty Kennan
Instructor
CHBS Building, Office #2123
Email: blkennan@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

b-kovarik

Dr. William Kovarik
Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2129
Email: bill.kovarik@gmail.com  or wkovarik@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6033

Faculty Website

Michael Meindl headshot

Mr. Michael Meindl
Assistant Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2121
Email: mmeindl@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6039

h_staniunas

Mr. Joe Staniunas, Jr.
Instructor
CHBS Building, Office #2106
Email: jstaniuna8@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6043

m-turner

Dr. Matthew Turner
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2102
Email: mrturner@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6023

l-webster

Dr. Lisa Baker-Webster
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2125
Email: lbaker38@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

s-yao

Dr. Shuo Yao
Associate Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2105
Email: syao@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

l-zoch

Dr. Lynn Zoch
Professor
CHBS Building, Office #2117
Email: lzoch@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6047

Staff

Cox-Ann-0969sm

Ann Marie Cox
Administrative Assistant
Humanities Building, Office #2109
Email: acox10@radford.edu
Phone: 540-831-6553

Adjuncts

Jonathan M. Allen
Email: jmallen@radford.edu

Dolly Conner
Email: dpconner@radford.edu

Max Esterhuizen
Email: westerhuizen@radford.edu

Chris Finley
Email: cfinley@radford.edu

Lora Gordon
Office: 512 Davis Street Apt. K
Email: llgordon@radford.edu 
Phone: 540-831-7769   Fax: 540-831-6916

J. Scott Parker
Email: jparker86@radford.edu

Phillip D. Schall
Email: pschall@email.radford.edu