People

Dr. Brett Taylor
Department Chair
Professor of Physics
PhD, MS, Montana State University
BS, University of Colorado
Research: Semiclassical gravity,gravitational waves
McConnell Hall 219
betaylor@radford.edu
540-831-6147

Dr. Walter S. Jaronski
Professor of Physics
PhD, Florida State University
MS, University of Maryland
BS, St. Peters College
Research: Elementary Particle Physics
McConnell Hall 203
wjaronsk@radford.edu
540-831-5274

Dr. Rhett Herman
Professor of Physics
Adjunct Professor of Geology
PhD, MS, Montana State University
BS, Wake Forest University
Research: Semiclassical gravity, Geophysics
McConnell Hall 204
rherman@radford.edu
540-831-5441

Dr. Jack Brockway
Associate Professor of Physics
B.S. The Citadel
M.S. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Ph.D. Wake Forest University
McConnell Hall 204-B
brockway@radford.edu
540-831-5828

Dr. Shawn Huston
Assistant Professor of Physics
PhD, MS North Carolina State University
BS Ball State University
Research: solid state physics
McConnell Hall 203
shuston@radford.edu 
540-831-5196

Ms. Libby Watts
Instructor of Physical Science
BS, MS, Virginia Tech
Center for the Sciences 080
lwatts@radford.edu
540-831-5449

Dr. Michael Freed
Instructor of Physics
Ph.D. (Physics), Montana State University              
MS (Physics), Montana State University
BS (Physics, Astronomy), Northern Arizona University
AAS (Mechanical Technology), Thomas Nelson Community College
McConnell Hall 203
mfreed@radford.edu 
540-831-5256

Mr. Ken Cundiff
Instructor of Physics
BS (Biology, Chemistry), University of Florida
MS (Physics Education), University of Florida
McConnell 203
klcundiff@radford.edu

Ms. Leah Short
Administrative Assistant
McConnell 220
540-831-5652
lmshort@radford.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. Franklin M. Jones
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
EdD, University of Georgia
MEd, University of North Carolina
BS, MA, Appalachian State University

Mr. Gene H. Maynard
Emeritus Assistant Professor of Physical Science
MS, University of Virginia
BS, University of North Carolina

Dr. J. Ronald Willoughby
Emeritus Professor of Physical Science
MEd, EdD, University of Virginia
BS, Emory and Henry College